Board of Trustees

As the governing board of the school, the Board of Trustees helps set school policy, manage finances, raise financial support for tuition aid, and determine annual tuition. The Board of Trustees also supervises building and ground improvements. Some current parents and parents of Pilot alumni serve on the board, along with the Director, lawyers, educators, bankers, physicians, and other community professionals.

Honorary Trustees

David T. Blake                                              Doris LeStourgeon
Kathleen B. Craven                                     Thomas F. McCoy
O. Wells Foster                                             Charles P. Schutt
C. Victoria Kitchell                                      H. Rodney Scott

Board of Trustees

Samuel J. Whitaker – President
Elizabeth S. Buccini - Vice President
Fraser M. Gallagher - Treasurer

James E. Bell, III
Kaynan Doctor
K. Cole Flickinger
David F. Lyons, Jr.
Tearson Morrison
John M. Murray, II
Alex P. Rohr, III
Samantha Spruance
Christopher Viceconte
Daniel F. Wolcott